Have not written in a while.

I’ve been very busy…but what else is new?

I’ve been trying to decide if I haven’t written because I have nothing to say, or I have too much to say.

Let it suffice that I’m tired, emotionally, physically and intellectually and I haven’t felt much like myself in months.

 

There is no stranger and more debilitating feeling than losing a firm grasp of who you are and what you think, and what of the the things you think are worthy of an audience.

Also of note, every time someone micromanages or psychoanalyzes me….an endangered desert tortoise somewhere falls down dead.

Proven by science. ┬áJust don’t do it.

 

Yeah. You don't want to be responsible for that.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Have not written in a while.

  1. Merinmel

    I’m sure I don’t micromanage you. I hope I don’t psychoanalyze you. g’luck across it all.

  2. mhr

    I love your blog. I totally relate to this post. Especially this part:

    “There is no stranger and more debilitating feeling than losing a firm grasp of who you are and what you think, and what of the the things you think are worthy of an audience.”

    Debilitating indeed. I’m sorry you feel this way. I’ve been feeling this way off and on for my entire twenties. It sucks.

    But you should keep writing because you are a great writer, and I love your thoughts… Yup, you should keep writing because a random stumbler/stranger thinks you should. :)

Leave a Reply

