Bone

"Ruff, Ruff, ROUGH!" - JD-DOG-ter, on the nature of mortality.

I am not homeless or alone or poor.  Sometimes I’m content to be ignored.  But that doesn’t mean that I don’t believe.  Believing is what saves me in times like these.  Jesus was born in a stable, so he must know how it can be.”

-Cherie Call

Dear God:

Could you just throw me, and everyone else, a bone every once in a while?  Me especially, right now?  Just, throw me bone.  For crying out loud.  Would it kill you? (Of course it wouldn’t….it’s a figure of speech. Look, if I can’t take take every thing YOU say literally, you can’t take everything I say literally.)

-JD Daughter

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Bone

  1. All I have to say is this.

    Well, that and, “yeah that sucks.”

  2. jddaughter

    Smalldog will laugh at how, almost immediately after posting this, God threw me a bone. Smalldog, it’s great doing yoga with you.

  3. jddaughter

    And Austin……ain’t that the truth!

  4. I can so very much relate to your thoughts right now. I have no idea of what you are specifically going through, but I deeply understand feeling frustrated and bereft.

    (And I loved the last line!)

Leave a Reply

