Coming Soon to a Jddaughter Blog Near You!

It’s finals week for me, and since Sophia has just started teaching her classes, I’m not sure when we’ll be able to get a post on here next.  In order to keep the readership, as well as myself, on track, I will share with you a list of the posts I’ve been meaning to write for the past few weeks.  I plan to write them as soon as I can, but here’s a little teaser:

Sailor Moon, and the Development of Young Mormon Feminists

Flawed Terminology : Why defending the feminist stance with words like ” being judged”, “Utah culture”, and “you are ignorant” is a bad idea.

My feminist Passover:  My experience at BYU’s Passover Seder Service on April 16, 2009

Where the pain comes from: an analysis of exactly where the pain of being feminist in the Church comes from and what we do (consciously or not) to avoid it.

Ordinances: jddaughter’s thoughts on the subject

Jddaughter’s Feminist Children’s Book Recommendations:  what jddaughter would keep, and what makes jddaughter scream

Thoughts on  Zelophehad’s Daughters’ (excellent) essay on the Sensus Fidelium

The Loss of Hope and Why I Fight Not to Allow It:  personal thoughts and experiences from jddaughter

Things Mormons Shouldn’t be Afraid of but Are : An ongoing series of sarcastically mocking proportions

-jddaughter

20-year-old BYU student

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Coming Soon to a Jddaughter Blog Near You!

  1. Merinmel Caesg

    I’ve included a link to your blog here on my sidebar. Let me know if you’d rather it be taken down.

Leave a Reply

